Advisory Board


The Advisory Board is a council of corporate and business executives, physicians, educators and community activists created to provide George Mason University Korea with timely and insightful support and counsel on a range of matters relating to the guidance and oversight of the institution. Members are volunteers who have donated their time and expertise for the primary purpose of helping George Mason University Korea successfully fulfill its mission of providing students with educational opportunities of the highest caliber.

The board’s current membership is comprised of leaders from Korea and various parts of the United States, including Washington, D.C., New York and California. They maintain ongoing contact with George Mason University Korea throughout the year.


In Korea

In the United States

Ahn, Soo-Jeong
Senior Foreign Counsel/ Partner
Yulchon LLCChung, KunMo
Special Advisor to the President
George Mason University KoreaChoi, Namkyu 
President and CEO
SK Incheon Petrochem

Endicott, John E.
President and Vice Chancellor
Woosong University and SolBridge International School of Business

Gweon, Seong C.
President and C.E.O
The Financial News

Ha, Yung Ku
Korea Federation of  Banks

Hwang, Tae Soon (Samuel)
President and COO
Theragen Etex Bio Institute

Jung, Leo
Visiting Associate Professor of Marketing
George Mason University Korea

Jung, Yong-duck
Emeritus Professor/University Chair-Professor
Seoul National University/Geumgang University

Kim, Hyun-myung
Vice Chairman
Korean Importers Association (KOIMA)

Kim, Kinam
Samsung Electronics–Semiconductor Business

Kim, Sukoh (Indy)
Director, FTA Coordination Division
Incheon Regional Customs

Lee, Jaehung
Assistant Minister of Employment Policy
Ministry of Employment and Labor

Lee, Tae-sik
Former Ambassador
Korea Embassy in the United States

Lee, Yongtak (Paul)
Country Manager
ETS Global Korea

Msuya, Joyce
Special Representative
World Bank Group Korea Office

Park, Kook Yang
MD & PhD
Gachon University Gil Heart Center

Park, Kwon Woo
Head of Admission Strategy Dept.
Ewha Womans University High School

Park, Seong-Ho
Senior Commentator

Park, Sooyong
Sogang University

Seok, Yeong Cheol
Executive Director for International Cooperation
Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy(MOTIE)

Wille, Shelly Luke
Head of School
Chadwick International School

Yang, Ki-dae
Kwang Myeong City

Ahn, Chang Hai
Publisher and President/Commissioner
The Town News/City of La MiradaCho, Haeyoung
President & C.E.O
Pacific City BankChoi, Steven S.
City of Irvine

Ju, Justin J.
Partner CPA
HJS Accountancy Corporation

Kil, William O.
Foundation for Korean Language and Culture in USA

Kim, Jay ChangJoon
Former Member of U.S. Congress
U.S. Congress

Lee, Christine C.
C.E.O & Attorney
Christine Lee Law Group

Lee, Peter Y.
Partner Attorney
Lee, Hong, Degerman, Kang & Waimey

Lim, So Jung
Korean American Association of
the Washington Metropolitan Area

Munn, Amy
District Supervisor
ESL/Bilingual/World Languages of
Palisades Park School District

Murcott, Tom
Executive Vice President
Gale International

Ryoo, Eung Yul
Senior Pastor
Korean Central Presbyterian Church

Pyon, Harold Y.
Korean Community Service Center

Stangarone, Troy
Senior Director of Congressional Affairs and Trade
Korea Economic Institute of America

Yoo, Soo Y.
Governing School Board Clerk
ABC Unified School District

Yoo, Dae Shik
YTN World